You may cancel your account any time. Upon cancellation, we will no longer process any charges and you will continue to have access to Gaia until the end of your paid membership plan period. If you still see charges after a cancellation, you either have a second subscription or the cancellation was not completed properly.  In that case lease contact support at: info@gaia.com or chat with us!

1. Log in to your Beekoos account at www.beekoos.com/account via a web browser.

2. Click on your circular avatar icon in the top right of the Beekoos website, and choose "My Account."

3. Select: "Cancel Membership" from this page.